This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

5.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.1
Comfort
5.7
Property Location
5.7
Facilities
4.8
Staff
5.9
Value
5.3
Reviews
    John
    us
    8.3
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josh
    us
    7.5
    November 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Haley
    us
    2.5
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.0
    October 23, 2017
    Stay was acceptable.
    Train noise was somewhat annoying.
    Bed was fairly comfortable.
    us
    4.2
    October 18, 2017
    Poor accommodations but a place to get some sleep. Will not stay there again.
    Room smelled stale and musty even with a used up air freshener on the a/c. Found numerous hairs, that did not belong to us, between the sheets and sheets were stained.
    Convience to family we visited.
    Sharon Ferguson
    us
    7.1
    September 29, 2017
    Couple office updates that can be monitored...Ice..microwave badly needed!
    NO Ice Machine..no mini frig..no microwave...(suggest 1 microwave be in office and small ice machine they dispense no more than 2 buckets/person...just unacceptable for anyone elderly or young to walk to purchase whole bag of ICE at Shell Station as suggested!
    Close to highway...convient in/out
    us
    5.8
    September 25, 2017
    Due to multiple events, this was one last stop for us. Price was nice.
    I was obvious that our room has not been rented in a while. Dust was on all the lamp shades, counters and even the towels. Hair and dead bugs along the wall in restroom. We rented a room with 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa...we received a room with only 2 double beds.
    The bed was comfortable and the room was larger than I expected. As we were leaving, I peaked in to two rooms that were being cleaned by housekeeping...all beds were stripped and receiving clean bedding.
    us
    2.5
    September 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melinda
    us
    5.0
    July 16, 2017
    It was alright
    Room and bathroom were dirty and dusty .tv broken it was run down
    Isidro
    us
    5.4
    July 4, 2017
    ok for the money if your just staying overnight.
    old and bathrooms were not very clean,roaches in bathroom.
    location and price
    Araceli
    us
    3.8
    July 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracy
    us
    7.1
    June 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alice Cobb
    us
    2.5
    May 22, 2017
    Dirty.
    DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY HOTEL. That All.
    There was noting that I like. The room was not clean and the toilet the tub was dirty. There was a big water bug going up the wall. And no coffee pot in the room.And the TV did not work. No pool.The room was not like it said in the pictures. DIRTY HOTEL.
    Linda
    us
    3.3
    May 14, 2017
    The room was very outdated & it smelt very old.
    The bed was comfortable.
    Ronnie
    us
    7.1
    May 8, 2017
    Time machine to the 70's.
    If y'all wanted to visit a room out of the 70's, I found a time machine. With the simple turning of the deadbolt and matching locked door handle, you entered the zone known as room 103 at the Somerville Inn and Suites...replete with old wood furniture, chipped formica counters, exposed circuits in the non covered breaker box, duct tape wrapped clothes rod with regular, rusty hangers, faux marble shower panels, Velcro curtains, old glass lamps (half didn't work), huge tube tv, and the great casting couch covering the open access for the shower/bath system. With that I give you room 103...where you can experience throwback, Archie Bunker living space...for $50 a night. Parking filled up quickly, but I found a spot in front of the riding lawn mower and bicycle. The lobby smelled so strongly of incense and burning things it made me sick to my stomach.
    Location was great for where I was working. Access was easy. The people running it were nice, polite and friendly.
    luis
    us
    3.3
    May 8, 2017
    looks are decieving
    room dirty ,sofa bed had rat poop ,needs improvement in bathroom and outdated tv
    Judith
    us
    2.9
    May 7, 2017
    Disappointing!
    My husband and I wanted to spend recreational time at Lake Somerville. We were to use Somerville Inn and Suites only as a place to spend two nights. Management required that we pay for the two nights up front. We left at about 8 o’clock in the morning after staying the first night to go to the Lake. While at the Lake, I slipped and fell down an embankment resulting in hurting myself. I needed to go home. We arrived back at the Somerville Inn and Suites at about 3 pm. My husband went to the lobby and explained to management what happened and that he was going to take me home which was about a distance of a three-hour drive. He asked management for a refund for the second night. Management refused saying that we were past check-out time, that we were now in the second day and no refund would be given, not even a partial. So we went to the room and picked up the few things that had been left in the room without touching anything nor did we use any of the facilities. We left immediately and headed home. The opinion regarding the facilities: disgusting. The door to the room had recently been pried open damaging the door frame. The damage had been patched up with a few screws. There was no safety chain installed on the inside of the door. It appeared that the door could easily have been burst open again. We felt unsafe. The room was in need of repairs. We found hair around the vanity sink. If you want to stay there, that is a personal decision. However, we have stayed in better and safer facilities in some of the third-world countries that we have visited in our travels.
    It was close to Lake Somerville.
    Joe
    us
    6.2
    April 22, 2017
    Good value for the money.
    Dead bolt on room door did not lock, RM 107.
    us
    2.5
    April 14, 2017
    You don't get what you pay for here!!
    The check in office smelled terrible. They "lost" our reservation, along with the other three couples who were traveling with us. Our shower rod was being held up by two bars of soap. The bathroom was so small my husband, who is 6'2, stood a foot above the shower heard and couldn't shut the bathroom door. The bed was ok however the bedding was par at best. We will NOT be staying here next year. At a rate of $115.00 per night I'd rather stay in a tent.
    Location was decent but that's about it.
Loading reviews...
Close